Weekly Shiplist for Wednesday, 21 August 2019

Shortages

FEARLESS #2 (OF 4) – we’re missing one of the variant covers

Weekly Shiplist for Wednesday, 21 August 2019

2000 AD PACK JULY 2019
ABSOLUTE CARNAGE VS DEADPOOL #1 (OF 3) AC
AGE OF X-MAN TP NEXTGEN
ALAY OOP GN
ALIENS RESCUE #2
AQUAMAN #51 YOTV DARK GIFTS
ARCHIE VS PREDATOR TP
AVANT-GUARDS #7 (OF 12)
AVATAR TSU TEYS PATH #6 (OF 6)
B & V FRIENDS JUMBO COMICS DIGEST #273
BAD RECEPTION #1
BATMAN #77 YOTV DARK GIFTS
BEST FRIENDS GN
BLACK MASK YEAR OF THE VILLAIN #1
BLADE RUNNER 2019 #2 (MR)
BLOODBORNE #14 (MR)
BLOODBORNE TP VOL 03 SONG OF CROWS
BRIDES STORY HC VOL 11
BRONZE AGE BOOGIE #5
CATSTRONAUTS YR GN VOL 05 SLAPDASH SCIENCE
CHARLES SCHULZ LINUS HC PEANUTS
CORTO MALTESE THE EARLY YEARS TP
CRIMINAL #7 (MR)
DAREDEVIL #10
DEADPOOL ANNUAL #1
DEATHS HEAD #2 (OF 4)
EERIE ARCHIVES HC VOL 27
EMANON TP VOL 02 EMANON WANDERER
EVE STRANGER #3
EXCELLENCE #4
FAIRLADY #5
FAITHLESS #5 (OF 6) (MR)
FANTASTIC FOUR EPIC COLLECTION TP MYSTERY OF BLACK PANTHER
FEARLESS #2 (OF 3)
FLASH BY GEOFF JOHNS TP BOOK 06
GHOST-SPIDER #1
GIRL FROM OTHER SIDE SIUIL RUN GN VOL 07
GOLD DIGGER #266
GOON #4
GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY #8
HAWKEYE GN TP PRIVATE EYE
HELLBOY AND THE BPRD SATURN RETURNS #1 (OF 3)
HISTORY OF MARVEL UNIVERSE #2 (OF 6)
HOUSE OF X #2 (OF 6) 2ND Printing
JAMES BOND 007 #10
JUGHEAD TIME POLICE #3 (OF 5)
KLAUS HOW SANTA CLAUS BEGAN GN VOL 01
LAST STOP ON RED LINE #3 (OF 4)
LIFE IS STRANGE #8 (MR)
LIVEWIRE #9 (NEW ARC)
LUCIFER #11 (MR)
MAD MAGAZINE #9
MAGNIFICENT MS MARVEL #6
MALIKA WARRIOR QUEEN GN VOL 03 FALLEN QUEEN PART ONE
MARVEL ACTION AVENGERS #7
MARVEL ACTION CAPTAIN MARVEL #1 (OF 3)
MARVEL ACTION SPIDER-MAN #7
MARVEL COMICS PRESENTS #8
MARVEL TALES X-MEN #1
MIDDLEWEST #10 (MR)
MMW MARVEL TWO IN ONE HC VOL 04 DM VAR ED 278
NEIL GAIMAN AMERICAN GODS MOMENT OF STORM #5
NEW WORLD ORIGINAL GN
NIGHTWING #63 YOTV DARK GIFTS
NO IVY LEAGUE GN
NORAH TP VOL 01 (MR)
OPHIUCHUS TP
OSWALD LUCKY RABBIT SEARCH LOST DISNEY CARTOONS LTD ED
OUTPOST ZERO #12
PEARL #12 (MR)
PERCY JACKSON & OLYMPIANS GN VOL 05 LAST OLYMPIAN
PHANTOM COMP SUNDAYS HC VOL 06 1956-1960
POWERS OF X #1 (OF 6) 2ND Printing
POWERS OF X #3 (OF 6)
PRE CODE CLASSICS MYSTERIES WEIRD & STRANGE HC VOL 01
PRETTY VIOLENT #1 (MR)
PSI-LORDS #3 CVR A KLEIN
RED SONJA BIRTH OF SHE DEVIL #3
RIDE BURNING DESIRE #3 (OF 5) (MR)
SAGA COMPENDIUM TP VOL 01 (MR)
SANDMAN TP VOL 11 ENDLESS NIGHTS 30TH ANNIV ED (MR)
SAVAGE DRAGON #245 (MR)
SAVAGE SWORD OF CONAN #8
SILVER AGE CLASSICS OUTER SPACE HC VOL 01
SKELTON CREW COLLECTION LIMITED EDITION EPITAPH PIN
SKY HAWK GN
SMOOTH CRIMINALS #8 (OF 12)
SNOTGIRL #14
SPIDER-MAN CITY AT WAR #6 (OF 6)
SPRINGTIME IN CHERNOBYL HC
STAR WARS ADVENTURES #24
STAR WARS AGE OF REBELLION TP VILLAINS
STAR WARS DOCTOR APHRA #35
STAR WARS TIE FIGHTER #5 (OF 5)
STAR WARS TP VOL 11 SCOURGING OF SHU-TORUN
STAY HC
STRAYED #1 (OF 5)
STRONGHOLD #5
SUPERBABES STARRING FEMFORCE #1
SUPERIOR SPIDER-MAN #10
SUPERMAN YEAR ONE #2 (OF 3) (MR)
SUPERMANS PAL JIMMY OLSEN #2 (OF 12)
SURFSIDE GIRLS GN VOL 02 MYSTERY AT OLD RANCHO
TEEN TITANS #33 YOTV DARK GIFTS
TONY STARK IRON MAN #15
VALKYRIE JANE FOSTER #2
VAMPIRELLA #2
VIVISECTIONARY HC (MR)
WARLORD OF MARS ATTACKS #3
WEATHERMAN VOL 2 #3 (MR)
WONDER WOMAN COME BACK TO ME #2 (OF 6)
X-MEN GRAND DESIGN TP X-TINCTION


(A) = Adult Readers
GN = Graphic Novel
HC = Hardcover
(MR) = Mature Readers
OGN = Original Graphic Novel (never released as issues)
SC = Softcover
TP = Trade Paperback
YR = Young ReaderThank you!

Million Year Picnic
99 MT Auburn ST downstairs
Cambridge, MA 02138
617-492-6763

Weekly Shiplist for Wednesday, 14 August 2019

Our signing with Jerry Craft went really well! He signed our stock, so we’ve got signed books! They make an excellent gift!!!

Shortages

ABSOLUTE CARNAGE SEPARATION ANXIETY #1 AC
GIDEON FALLS #16 (MR)
RED SONJA #7
SUPERGIRL #33 YOTV DARK GIFTS
SUPERMAN #14 YOTV DARK GIFTS

Weekly Shiplist for Wednesday, 14 August 2019

Continue reading

Weekly Shiplist for Wednesday, 7 August 2019

REMINDER!!! Jerry Craft, creator of THE NEW KID young adult graphic novel, will be SIGNING at the Million Year Picnic THIS coming Sunday! We are REALLY excited about this! On Sunday, 11 August 2019, Jerry will be signing from 1-2pm. We made a poster you can print! See below! Or go to the URL: https://www.themillionyearpicnic.com/jerry-craft-signing-poster/

Shortages

IGNITED #3
ILLUSTRATION MAGAZINE #65

Weekly Shiplist for Wednesday, 7 August 2019

Continue reading

Jerry Craft Signing (Poster)

The Million Year Picnic is delighted to announce that Jerry Craft (https://jerrycraft.com/, @JerryCraft) will be stopping by the shop to sign books and talk to fans on Sunday, 11 August 2019, from 1-2pm.

Jerry Craft is an author and illustrator who has worked on numerous picture books, graphic novels, and middle grade novels for publishers such as HarperCollins, Scholastic, Benchmark, Pearson and his own publishing company, Mama’s Boyz, Inc. His newest book, NEW KID (HarperCollins), is a middle grade graphic novel that has earned four starred reviews, including one from Booklist magazine that called it “Possibly one of the most important graphic novels of the year.” Kirkus Reviews called it “An engrossing, humorous, and vitally important graphic novel that should be required reading in every middle school in America.”

In 2014, Jerry earned recognition from the Junior Library Guild for illustrating The Zero Degree Zombie Zone, written by Patrik Henry Bass and published by Scholastic. His middle grade novel, which he co-wrote with his two sons Jaylen & Aren Craft, THE OFFENDERS: SAVING THE WORLD WHILE SERVING DETENTION!, is an action / adventure story designed to teach kids about the negative effects of bullying. It was chosen by PACER.ORG as one of the best middle grade books on bullying.

Jerry’s illustrations have also appeared in national publications such as Essence magazine as well as comic books, greeting cards, book covers, and board games.

Jerry is also the creator of MAMA’S BOYZ, an award-winning comic strip that was distributed by King Features Syndicate from 1995 – 2013; making him one of the few syndicated African-American cartoonists in the country. MAMA’S BOYZ follows the lives of Pauline Porter, a widow raising her two teenage sons (Tyrell and Yusuf) while also running the family bookstore. Jerry has won five African American Literary Award Show Open Book Awards for “best comic strip” (2013, 2012, 2011, 2009 & 2004).

Jerry is a graduate of the School of Visual Arts where he received his BFA degree in advertising. After working in the ad world for a dozen years as a copywriter, he got his first job as a cartoonist working as an assistant to Barbara Slate on a variety of comic books and graphic novels for Marvel and Harvey Comics, including Sweet 16 and New Kids on the Block. This was followed by eight years at King Features Syndicate where he wrote sales brochures for some of the world’s most popular comic strips. Before stepping out on his own, he was the Editorial Director for the Sports Illustrated for Kids website where he was nominated for a New Media Award by the National Cartoonists Society for his series of popular Flash cartoons.

He is a co-founder and co-producer of the Schomburg’s Annual Black Comic Book Festival which has drawn close to 50,000 fans since its inception in 2013. Jerry was born in Harlem and grew up in nearby Washington Heights. He is a graduate of The Fieldston School and received his B.F.A. from the School of Visual Arts.

NEW KID

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, NEW KID is a timely, honest novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft.

Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade.

As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds—and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?